5th Annual Election of Bazm Shair-o-Sukhan held


Bazm-e-Shair-o-Sukhan is a unique scientific and literary name where everyone is a lover of literature. Everyone’s passion is the promotion of knowledge and literature.

This was stated by Tahir Sultan Perfumewala, President-elect of Bazm-e-Sher-o-Sakhn. He said that our elections are very transparent and uncontroversial because we do not stand in the elections ourselves but a Majlis-e-Shura decides that we do not convene or ask anyone to vote for our 31 members.

Majlis-e-Mushawrat are the ones who vote based on their own performance. This time the Election Commissioner was renowned writer and poet Faras Hussain Rizvi. Other members of the Election Commission included Dr. Abdullah Muttaqi and Sultan Salahuddin.

According to the officials elected by the 31 members of Bazm’s Advisory Council using their voting right for 2022 and 2023, President Tahir Sultan Perfumewala, Muttamad Amumi, Obaid Hashmi, Khalid Mahmood Mir, Adeel Saleem Jamlana. Yousuf Mohi-ud-Din, Hamood-ur-Rehman, Iqbal Asi, Amjad Mahmood and Fahim Burney have been elected as members of the organizing committee.

General Trustee Obaid Hashmi said that In Sha Allah we will conduct our activities in full swing this year as in previous years.

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “5th Annual Election of Bazm Shair-o-Sukhan held”

Your email address will not be published.