Education Reporters Association (ERA) announced its elected body on Monday. The newly elected office bearers of ERA include Chairman Yousaf Abbasi from Express-News, Rab Nawaz Khan from Daily Jang as President, Salman Chaudhry from 92 News as Vice President, Imtiaz Ali from Abb Takk News as Secretary General, Arsalan Haider from Academia Magazine as Joint Secretary and Abdul Wahab Shahid from Lahore Rang News as Information Secretary.

The executive body consisted of Sajid Chaudhry from Nawa i Waqt, Faizan Warraich from 24 news, Ali Arshad from The Educationist, Saif Awan, Adeel Mustafa and Sidra Riaz.

Minister for Higher Education Department (HED) Punjab Raja Yasir Humayun, Minister School Education Department (SED) Punjab Murad Rass have congratulated newly elected office bearers of the ERA. Ministers expressed the hope that the newly elected office bearers would play their role in the betterment of the education system in Pakistan and enhancing academia-journalism ties.

Vice Chancellor University of the Punjab (PU) Dr Niaz Ahmad, Vice Chancellor Lahore College for Women University (LCWU) Dr Bushra Mirza, VC Home Economics University (UHE) Dr Kanwal Ameen, VC University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences (UVAS), Chairman Technical Education & Vocational Training Authority (TEVTA) Mamoon Jaffar Tarrar, Chairman Punjab Higher Education Commission (PHEC) Dr Shahid Munir, President Punjab University Academic Staff Association (PUASA) Dr Azhar Naeem, Secretary Amjad Abbas Magsi, Chairman ETPB congratulated newly elected office bearers of ERA and offer best wishes.

Related: EMGS to arrange expo for foreign studies in Pakistan

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Academia’s Arsalan Haider elected Joint secretary of ERA”

Your email address will not be published.

Student Experience
Campus Infrastrucure