Dr Saeed Shafqat takes charge as new chairman PEF
Saeed Shafqat chairman PEF

Dr Saeed Shafqat takes charge as new chairman PEF

The 82nd meeting of the Board of Directors was held at the Punjab Education Foundation (PEF) head office here on Wednesday. Eminent educationist Dr Saeed Shafqat was elected as the new Chairman of the PEF Board of Directors.

Naveed Shahzad Mirza, Additional Secretary, ER, School Education Department, Hassan Farooq, Assistant Chief, Education, P&D Department, Qaratul Ain Zafar, Deputy Secretary, Finance Department, Shaheen Mehboob, Deputy Secretary Social Welfare Department, Dr Intzar Hussain Butt, Director STEM University of Education (UoE), Moazzama Masood, Director C&R Literacy and Non-Formal Basic Education Department attended the meeting while Dr Azam Chaudhry, Educationist and Dr Basit Khan, Technocrat participated in the meeting online.

Managing Director PEF Manzar Javed Ali welcomed all the board members in the meeting and congratulated Dr Saeed Shafqat on becoming the Chairman PEF Board of Directors.

While presiding over the meeting, Dr Saeed Shafqat thanked all the board members & MD PEF and expressed the hope that the experience of all the members will be benefited and more improvements will be made in the educational projects of PEF.

Chairman PEF said that PEF partners and all PEF team are playing an excellent role in the field of education. He said that the Public Private Partnership model of PEF is a successful model and the best results have come out of this model. During the meeting, Chairman PEF also appreciated the services of teachers teaching in PEF schools.

Chairman PEF said that all the teachers teaching in PEF schools are performing their duties with hard work and dedication and are playing an excellent role in improving the quality of education in PEF partner schools.

Related: MD PEF approves Initiative to Replace Cancelled Schools phase IV

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dr Saeed Shafqat takes charge as new chairman PEF”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *