IUB, Hubei University sign exchange and scholarship program

IUB, Hubei University sign exchange and scholarship program

IUB Hubei University

A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed between the Islamia University of Bahawalpur (IUB) Pakistan, and Hubei University Wuhan, China, for collaboration in teaching and research activities and to provide opportunities for student exchange and scholarship programs.

The agreement was signed by Vice Chancellor Engr Prof Dr Athar Mahboob and Prof Liu Jianping, President of Hubei University. Prof Dr Rubina Bhatti, Dean Faculty of Social Sciences, Dr Khurshid Ahmad, Dr Asif Naveed Ranjha, Mrs Tahira Akhtar, Dr Mah-e-Bushra Asghar, Dr Muhammad Younus, Mr Hafiz Muhammad Shafique, and Mr Aamir Rasul were also present on occasion.

Under the agreement, the two universities will review cooperation for teaching and research in social sciences, engineering, humanities, and arts.

Hubei University, colloquially known in Chinese as Huda, was founded in 1931 and is a key comprehensive university in Hubei Province, People’s Republic of China. The University originated in 1931, starting from the Hubei Provincial College of Education. It was established with the national government’s approval, and its first director was Huang Jianzhong. The College moved between locations and changed its name several times during its half-century of development. Since 1984, it has been known as Hubei University.

Related: IUB playing vital role in discovering Hakra civilization

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “IUB, Hubei University sign exchange and scholarship program”

Your email address will not be published.