KU awards 38 PhD, 73 MPhil, 16 MS degrees in various disciplines

KU awards 38 PhD, 73 MPhil, 16 MS degrees in various disciplines

KU degrees various disciplines

The Advanced Studies and Research Board of the University of Karachi has awarded 38 PhD, 73 MPhil, and 16 M.S. of 30 credit hours course work degrees in various disciplines during the recently held ASRB meeting.

The ASRB meeting was chaired by the KU Vice Chancellor Professor Dr Khalid Mahmood Iraqi and MPhil degrees were awarded to Yamna Khatoon of the Agriculture Department, Dr. Tanweer Fatima of the Anatomy Department, Sarah Nizmani of the Applied Economics, Khuzaima of the Arabic, Syeda Rabab Zehra, Sarah Shakeel, Sana, Nimra Maqsood, and Tooba Hussain of the Biochemistry, Khalid Hussain of the Biotechnology, and Urooj Fatima of the Botany.

The MPhil degrees were also awarded to Faryal of the Chemistry Department, Sidra Nisar, and Safia Khan of the Chemistry, Madiha Sardar, Rabia Anees, Raza Ullah, Abdul Jabbar, and Khurshid Jalal of the Chemistry, Amber Hasan of the Economics, Zubia Naz of the Education, Maaziya Aijaz of the Environmental Studies, Sumbul Yousuf of the European Studies, Syed Salman Haider Masood Naqvi of the Food Science and Technology, Naureen of the Genetics, Bisma, and Faiza Tariq of the Geography, Sharin Iqbal, Adeel Ahmed Khan, Aisha Tahir, and Fawad Hafeez Qazi of the Health, Physical and Sports Sciences.

Likewsie Tayyaba Ahmed received her MPhil degree from Islamic Learning Department, Ammarah Siddiqui, Syeda Shireen Zahra Naqvi, and Salman Abid from Library and Information Sciences, Rabia, Afifa Sarwar, Javeria Asif and Urooj Fatima from Marine Science, Shehzeen Khalid Maskar from Mathematics, Muhammad Janees Imdad from Microbiology Department.

Similarly Narjis Fatima, Taj Wali Khan, Hina Nawaz, and Farheen Mansoor completed MPhil in Molecular Medicine, Samia Waseem, Hassaan Ahmed, and Quratul Aen Ismail in Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Uzma Urooj, and Farkhanda Kokab in Pharmacognosy, Aimun Shakir, Marium Tariq, and Mahwish Fatima in Pharmacology, Muhammad Yasin in Physics, Beenish, and Amber Ayaz Memon in Physiology, Eraj Atiq in Political Science, Rida Bashir, Ahmer Abdullah, and Awaisha Inayat in Psychology, Najia Zahid in Public Administration, Zakia Begum in Sindhi, Farva Abbas Bhutto in Sociology, Farzana Faiz in Teacher Education.

Zakia and Hameed Hussain were also awarded with MPhil degrees in Urdu, Nosheen Bano, Muhammad Haris, Muhammad Anas, Muhammad Hasham, and Muhammad Shakeel Shahzad in Usooluddin, and M. Irfan Shah, and Bilawal Manzoor in Zoology.

Meanwhile, the PhD degrees were awarded to Abdul Wahab Soomro in Agriculture and Agribusiness, Syeda Bushra in Applied Economics, Zara Sami, Uroosa Tariq, Ammara Rafique, and Sania Ishtiaq in Biochemistry, Samreen Ali in Botany, Shahbaz Manzoor, SairaYasmeen, and Nida Masroor in Commerce, Junaid Furrukh Siddiqui in Education, Fehmida in International Relations, Salma Begum, Muhammad Khalid Khan, Muhammad Attaullah, and Siddiq Fatima in Islamic Learning, Syed M. Ali Abbas Naqvi, and Abdul Qayoom Bhutto in ISPA, and Nida Jamil in Mathematics

Likewise, Maria Zahid, and Tayyab Un Nisa received doctorate degrees from Microbiology Department , Waqas Ahmed, and Zaid from Molecular Medicine, Sohila Bashindah from Persian, Gul Muhammad from Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Darakhshan Masroor from Pharmacognosy Department , Syed Qamar Abbas Rizvi, Adnan Iqbal, and Muhammad Jamal from Pharmacology, Ahsan Ashfaq from Physiology Department, Muhammad Nabeel Ul Haq, and Chanzeb Awan from Political Science Department, Seema Ghaffar, Muhammad Khurram Shafi, Syed Yasir Zaheer, and Abid Hussain from Public Administration Department, Huzaifa Sarfraz from Sociology, and Muhammad Shahid from Usooluddin Department.

Furthermore, M.S. degrees were awarded to Hafiz Sohail Ahmad, Imran Saleem, Rukhsana Majeed, Kiran Saif, Farah, Samra Ali Mirza, Ahmad Bilal Sukhera, Abdul Hakeem, Muhammad Muneeb, Sohail Ahmed Khan, Moizuddin, Muhammad Ilyas Khan, Rabia Shahid, Moinuddin, Anum, and Zain.

Related: Ahsan Iqbal forms National Task Force on AI application for the country’s development

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “KU awards 38 PhD, 73 MPhil, 16 MS degrees in various disciplines”

Your email address will not be published.