Professor Dr Shah Ali Ul Qader re-elected as President KUTS

Professor Dr Shah Ali Ul Qader re-elected as President KUTS

KU Syndicate

Professor Dr Shah Ali Ul Qader of Teachers’ Alliance for Good Governance re-elected as the President of Karachi University Teachers’ Society by securing 325 votes whereas Professor Dr Solaha Rahman, a candidate for the same post from Karachi University Teachers Forum, received 246 votes.

According to the results of the KUTS Annual Elections 2021-22, held on Thursday, Professor Dr Muhammad Harris Shoaib of KUTF retained the Vice President post after collecting 339 votes while Dr Muhammad Zubair of TAGG managed to get 249 votes.

Meanwhile, Dr Mohsin Ali of TAGG received 382 votes and was once again elected as the Secretary while Dr S. M. Khalid Jamal from KUTF managed to get 196 votes.

Furthermore, Atteeq Razzak from TAGG bagged 330 votes and was re-elected as the Treasurer while Dr Muhammad Ayaz of KUTF received 238 votes. Ghufran Alam of KUTF and Dr Muhammad Ali from TAGG were elected as the Joint Secretary. They bagged 346 and 321 votes respectively while Dr Asad Tanoli from TAGG get 246 votes and Dr Zeeshan Akhter of KUTF got 220 votes for the same position.

The counting of the votes for the election of the executive council was in progress till the filing of this report. As many as 602 votes were cast during the KUTS 2021-22 elections.

The KU Vice Chancellor Professor Dr Khalid Mahmood Iraqi and the President Karachi University Officers Welfare Association Dr Muhammad Hassan, who is also a member of KU Syndicate, congratulated the newly elected president and the office bearers of the KUTS.

Other than KU marks International White Cane Day

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Professor Dr Shah Ali Ul Qader re-elected as President KUTS”

Your email address will not be published.