SSUET to hold PM’s Talent Hunt Youth Sports League

SSUET to hold PM’s Talent Hunt Youth Sports League

SSUET Youth Sports League

Higher Education Commission (HEC) Pakistan’s Director Sports Javed Ali Memon has said that Sir Syed University of Engineering and Technology (SSUET) will host the Hockey Event of Prime Minister’s Youth Program-Talent Hunt Youth Sports League for Girls and Boys. Director Sports, Sir Syed University, Mubbashir Mukhtar will be the National Coordinator for this event.

In this context, Director Sports HEC, Engr Javed Ali Memon chaired a meeting at Sir Syed Universities with Director Sports of different universities and Director Physical Education of colleges.

Hockey Olympian Hanif Khan and Convener Sports Sir Syed University, Qazi Nasar specially attended the meeting, besides them Basit Ansari and Rashid Qureshi from University of Karachi (KU), Azmat Pasha of Tabani College, Shaheen Fatima, Rafat Jahan and Majda Hameed, Junaid Khan of Lasbela University and representatives of 36 universities and colleges also attended the meeting physically while Director Sports of several universities from other cities joined online.  Mr Javed said that the purpose of Prime Minister Talent Hunt Youth Sports League is to promote national sports and to highlight the importance of sport in educational institutions.

The trials of Sindh will begin from August 15, 2022.

Javed Ali Memon said that players from 15 up to the age of 25 will be eligible to participate in the trials. There will be 25 different regions of the country where the trials will be conducted, so that players from the basic level can be a part of the trials under this plan. After selecting five teams from the province, first the championship will be held at the provincial level, then the final round will be held in which one team from each province will be part of the final round and the final round will be played on the basis of single league.

He said that hockey trials will be held at the following places, Karachi, Hyderabad, Larkana, Shaheed Benazirabad and Sukkur in Sindh province. Dera Murad Jamali/Sabi/Turbat, Khuzdar, Othal, Hub, Quetta and Laura Lai in Balochistan province.

Federation, Azad Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan include Mirpur, Islamabad, Gilgit, Muzaffarabad and Skardu. Similarly, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province includes Bannu, Swat, Peshawar, Hazara, Mardan, while Rawalpindi, Sialkot, Faisalabad, Lahore and Bahawalpur/Multan will be the places in Punjab.

At the end of the meeting, Registrar Sir Syed University Syed Sarfraz Ali thanked all the guests especially Javed Ali Memon Sahib on behalf of Chancellor Javed Anwar and assured him full cooperation from SSUET to hold Youth Sports League.

Related: SSUET organized traffic awareness seminar

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SSUET to hold PM’s Talent Hunt Youth Sports League”

Your email address will not be published.