SU awards 15 PhD, 50 M.Phil degrees


The Advanced Studies and Research Board (ASRB) of the University of Sindh Jamshoro has approved to award 15 PhD and 50 M.Phil degrees to the candidates in various disciplines here on Saturday.

According to the details, the 141st meeting of the Advanced Studies and Research Board of the University of Sindh was held under the chair of SU vice chancellor Professor (Meritorious) Dr Muhammad Siddique Kalhoro at his office where the board awarded 65 M.Phil and PhD degrees in different fields.

The board awarded the PhD degrees to 15 candidates which include Muhammad Rashid Awan and Hafeez-ur-Rahman of the Islamic Culture, Nida Jalbani of the Analytical Chemistry, Umeedan Chana, Anil Kapoor Maheshwari of the Biochemistry, Khalid Sheikh of the  Physiology, Muhammad Moosa Abro, Qadeer Ahmed Soomro of the Zoology, Saima Jaffri of the English Linguistics, Quratul Ain Khan of the English Literature, Ayesha Sirewal, Fareeda Dahri and Shafiq Ahmaed Shahani of the Sindhi, Qararo Shah of the Nutrition and Food Technology and Adeel Liaquat Bhatti of the Physics Department.

The meeting also approved to award M.Phil degrees to 50 scholars Ansar Iqbal, Muhammad Farman Sheikh, Israr Ali Sohoo, Nazish Aryan, Anas Mahmood Jatoi and Imran Ali Pirzado of the Islamic Culture, Nazeer Ahmed and Zawar Hussain Khan of the Political Science, Nadia Parveen Sahol of the Economics, Sadia Naqvi and Sadaf Khan Pathan of the Physiology, Adeel Khan Brohi of the Sociology, Waheeda Mahesar of the Public Administration, Mahreen Ahsan Sheikh, Nazia Memon, Ghulam Abbas Jamali, Masood Siddiqui and Saniya Memon of the Education, Hameeda Begum Mirbahar, Sammiya Ahmadani, Farzana Leghari & Sumera Pali of the English Literature, Muhammed Awais Sheikh, Sajida Parveen Kamboh and Nair Amin Pathan of the Urdu, Amber Chakrani of the Sindhi, Kashif Azeem Baloch, Urooj Baloch, Aqsa Wakil Qureshi, Anjum Ara Sahol and Naseem Kosho of the Business Administration, Fahad Abbasi of the Organic Chemistry, Sarang Jatoi, Mudasir Ashfaq Gorir of the Inorganic Chemistry, Habibullah Lashari of the Chemistry, Urooj Khan Pathan, Sagheer Hussain Shah of the Microbiology Department.

Also, the rest of candidates were Qadir Bakhsh Yasir Shahani of the Physics, Muhammad Hussain Abbasi and Ikram Hussain of the Freshwater Biology and Fisheries, Suhail Raja Jatoi of the Botany, Ghulam Yasin Brohi of the Environmental Science, Majid Ali Khoso, Talib Hussain Banglani and Anil Kumar of the Analytical Chemistry, Muhammed Munir Abdullah of the Information Technology, Fazul Noor of the Criminology, Sikander Tagar of the Mathematics and Samiullah Panhwar & Mansoor Ali Aboro of the Zoology Department.

Registrar Dr. Ghulam Muhammad Bhutto, Dr. Abdullah Dayo, Dr. Zareen Abbasi, Dr. Javed Ahmed Chandio, Dr. Syed Javed Iqbal, Dr. Khalil-ur-Rehman Khombati, Dr. Hafiz Munir Ahmed, Dr. Wazir Ali Baloch, Dr. Abdul Sattar Almani, Dr. Arfana Mallah, Dr. Altaf Nizamani, Dr. Nizamuddin Channa, Dr. Misbah Bibi, Dr. Shahzad Ahmed Memon and others participated in the meeting.

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SU awards 15 PhD, 50 M.Phil degrees”

Your email address will not be published.

Student Experience
Campus Infrastrucure